SN Washington DC

Referenzen

NXP: Planboard

“As a trusted partner Plat4mation assisted us with numerous challenging projects. One being the (co-)development and implementation of the Planboard4U application to achieve our resourcing and scheduling goals within no time.”

Die Herausforderung

NXP ist ein niederländischer Halbleiterhersteller mit über 31.000 Mitarbeitern in mehr als 33 Ländern. Die Planung und Terminierung von IT-Aufgaben kann für NXP eine große Herausforderung darstellen. Eine einheitliche und aktuelle Übersicht über alle offenen Aufgaben und Aufträge zwischen den Teams nach dem „Follow the sun“ Prinzip, sowie deren Übergabe können sehr komplex sein. Zusammen mit Plat4mation nahm NXP die Herausforderung an, die operativen Aufgaben für zwei verschiedene Offshore-Teams in Mexiko und Bangalore zu planen und umzusetzen.

Die Lösung

Plat4mation unterstützte NXP bei der Herausforderung die Ressourcen- und Einsatzplanung, zu optimieren, indem sie die bestehende Planboard4U-Anwendung mit NXP in einem Co-Development Ansatz weiterentwickelte. Eine verbesserte Version der Planboard4U-Anwendung wurde im ServiceNow-Store veröffentlicht und bei NXP implementiert. Auf diese Weise konnten NXP und Plat4mation zusammenarbeiten, um die Ressourcenziele von NXP zu erreichen.


Ansprechpartner


Thomas Barbillion Thomas Barbillion
Platform Consultant
+31 (0)30 76 02 670 E-Mail senden

Thema

ServiceNow: eine Standardplattform mit der Möglichkeit, schnell und einfach Geschäftsanwendungen für spezifische Geschäftsprozesse zu erstellen

Weiterlesen

Relevante Referenzen

SN Washington DC

References

NXP: Planboard

“As a trusted partner, Plat4mation assisted us with numerous challenging projects. One being the (co-)development and implementation of the Planboard4U application to achieve our resourcing and scheduling goals within no time.”

The challenge

With over 31,000 employees in more than 33 countries, planning and scheduling can be a huge challenge for NXP. Realizing a single and up to date overview of open tasks and assignments between teams using the ‘follow the sun’ principle and the handover of these tasks can therefore be very hard to achieve. Together with Plat4mation, NXP took on the challenge of planning and scheduling operational tasks for two different offshore teams. One in Mexico and one in Bangalore.

The solution

Plat4mation assisted NXP with their resourcing and scheduling challenge by co-developing the existing Planboard4U application even further with NXP. An enhanced version of the Planboard4U application was released in the ServiceNow Store and implemented at NXP. This way NXP and Plat4mation were able to work together on achieving NXP’s resourcing goals.


Contact person


Thomas Barbillion Thomas Barbillion
Platform Consultant
+31 (0)30 76 02 670 Send mail

Related solution

ServiceNow Strategic Portfolio Management

Read more

Relevant references