SN Washington DC

Referenzen

Swiss RE: Facility Management

“We are happy working with Plat4mation. They’ve done an outstanding job with the rollout of the room reservation system. They have a customer focus with good communication skills and are very flexible in terms of scope and timeline”

Die Herausforderung

Swiss Re ist ein führender Rückversicherer, und bietet Versicherungen und andere versicherungsbasierte Formen des Risikotransfers an. Mit 60 Büros auf der ganzen Welt kann es schwierig sein, alle Raumreservierungen zu managen, einschließlich der Möglichkeit, Catering und IT- oder AV-Support zu bestellen.

Swiss Re arbeitet daran ihre alte Lotus Notes Infrastruktur stillzulegen. Hintergrund ist eine inkonsistente Nutzung – nicht alle Büros nutzten Lotus Notes – und der Wunsch, Arbeitsaufträge über ihre strategische Plattform ServiceNow abzuwickeln. Eine wichtige zu ersetzende Anwendung auf der Lotus-Notes-Plattform war ein Raumreservierungssystem. Durch den Wechsel von Lotus Mail zu Outlook war es zudem wichtig, daß das Raumreservierungssystem eng mit Exchange/Outlook integriert wurde. Das Reservierungssystem muß mehr als 800 Räume auf der ganzen Welt unterstützen.

Die Lösung

Plat4mation implementierte die Rooms4U-Suite (jetzt Workplace Service Delivery), die ein auf der ServiceNow-Plattform basierendes Raumreservierungsmodul sowie eine Integration mit Exchange umfaßt. Im Projekt wurden uneinheitliche Kommunikations- und manuelle Arbeitsabläufe durch strukturierte und automatisierte Prozesse ersetzt. Resultat war eine deutliche Beschleunigung der Durchlaufzeiten sowie eine Reduktion menschlicher Fehler.

Die Mitarbeiter wurden deutlich entlastet und gewannen so wertvolle Zeit zurück, die sie nutzen konnten um sich auf ihre Kernaufgaben zu konzentrieren. Die Mitarbeiter können nun über 800 Besprechungsräumen weltweit über das ServiceNow-Portal, das Mobiltelefon oder über Outlook Räume buchen. Zusätzliche Annehmlichkeiten wie das Catering kann ebenfalls direkt bestellt werden und diese Termine werden dann automatisch mit dem Outlook Kalender synchronisiert. Abgerundet wird das globale Buchungs-System durch entsprechende Reports und Dashbaords, deren Analysen eine Optimierung der Raumnutzung ermöglicht.

Die Fristen für die Stillegung der Lotus-Notes-Plattform waren knapp bemessen, aber das Projekt wurde innerhalb der zeitlichen und finanziellen Rahmenbedingungen in Betrieb genommen und wird derzeit weltweit eingesetzt.


Ansprechpartner


Roel Schoenmakers Roel Schoenmakers
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
+31 (0)30 76 02 670 E-Mail senden

Thema

Facility Management

Weiterlesen

Relevante Referenzen

SN Washington DC

References

Swiss RE: Facility Management

“We are happy working with Plat4mation. They’ve done an outstanding job with the roll-out of the room reservation system. They have a customer focus with good communication skills and are very flexible in terms of scope and timeline.”

Facility Manager

The challenge

Swiss Re is a leading wholesale provider of reinsurance, insurance and other insurance-based forms of risk transfer. With 60 offices around the world, it can be difficult to keep track of all the room reservations, including the possibility of ordering catering and IT or AV support.

Swiss Re is working to decommission their Lotus Notes because of an inconsistent use – not all offices were using Lotus Notes – and the desire of arranging work assignments through their strategic platform ServiceNow. An important application on the Lotus Notes platform that needed to be replaced, was a room reservation system. Because of the move from Lotus mail to Outlook, it was also important that the room reservation system was integrated tightly with Exchange/Outlook. The reservation system needs to support 800 rooms across the world.

The solution

Plat4mation implemented the predecessor of Workplace Service Delivery, which included a rooms reservation module built on the ServiceNow platform as well as an integration with Exchange. We replaced disparate communication and manual workflows with structured and automated processes that sped up service fulfillment and reduced human errors.

Employees got valuable time back so they can now focus more on what matters to them and what they are good at. They can now make room reservations at over 800 meeting rooms globally via the ServiceNow portal, mobile phone or via Outlook. Amenities like catering can be ordered directly via their devices and these meetings are synchronized with their Outlook agenda. One global system of booking rooms and ordering amenities including insights with reports and dashboards concerning the room utilization.

Timelines for the Lotus Notes platform decommissioning were tight but the project went live within constraints set for time and budget and is currently being used across the globe.


Contact person


Roel Schoenmakers Roel Schoenmakers
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
+31 (0)30 76 02 670 Send mail

Related solution

ServiceNow Facility Management

Read more

Relevant references