SN Washington DC

Referenzen

Schuberg Philis: ITOM

“ServiceNow helps us to orchestrate the increasingly complex and volatile application landscapes of our customers. Plat4mation has assisted us to implement ServiceNow with a large 100% public cloud customer.”

Peter Siepel
Customer Director

Die Herausforderung

Schuberg Philis schloß einen Outsourcing-Vertrag, um einen neuen Kunden dabei zu unterstützen, die Kontrolle über seine kritischen Geschäftsprozesse wieder zu erlangen. In vielen Fällen waren die IT-Dienste des Kunden, die einen Geschäftsprozess unterstützen, an mehrere IT Service Provider ausgelagert. Diese Situation führte zu einer geringen Transparenz und damit zu Schwierigkeiten, Ursachenanalysen von Vorfällen vornehmen zu können. Um die Rolle als Service Integrator zu erfüllen, benötigte Schuberg Philis eine Lösung, mit der die technischen Komponenten (Configuration Items), die einen IT-Dienst unterstützen, sowohl vom Betriebszustand wie auch mit seinen Beziehungen und Abhängigkeiten zu verstehen sind.

Die Lösung

Plat4mation unterstützte Schuberg Philis bei der Implementierung mehrerer IT-Operations-Management-Module von ServiceNow, um dynamische IT Service Maps zu erstellen, die einen IT-Service in Configuration Items aufgliedern. Wir haben ServiceNow mit dem Monitoringsystem verbunden, um Infrastruktur- und Anwendungsevents einzuspeisen und mit den Configuration Items in Korrelation zu setzen. Die Kombination von Service Maps und Eventmanagement ermöglicht es Schuberg Philis, sowohl die Ursache als auch die Auswirkungen von betrieblichen Problemen zu verstehen. Auf diese Weise können sie ihren Kunden eine End-to-End-Geschäftsprozessüberwachung anbieten, die jederzeit den Zustand eines IT-Dienstes und der unterstützten Geschäftsprozesse anzeigt. Diese Fähigkeit wird von Schuberg Philis genutzt, um das Zusammenspiel aller Service Povider effektiv zu steuern und ihre Rolle als Service Integrator zu erfüllen. Wir haben Schuberg Philis auch bei der Implementierung von IT Service Management und Projekt- und Portfoliomanagementmodulen unterstützt und sind Partner bei der Entwicklung der kompletten DevOps-Fähigkeiten.


Ansprechpartner


Schuberg Philis: ITOM Schuberg Philis: ITOM

E-Mail senden

Thema

IT Operations Management

Weiterlesen

SN Washington DC

References

Schuberg Philis: ITOM

ServiceNow helps us to orchestrate the increasingly complex and volatile application landscapes of our customers. As a result we can provide transparency and insight to both business and IT. Plat4mation has assisted us to implement ServiceNow with a large 100% public cloud customer, requiring integration and chain monitoring across multiple third parties.”

Peter Siepel
Customer Director

The challenge

Schuberg Philis won an outsourcing deal to support a client to gain control over their critical business processes. In many cases, the IT Services supporting a business process were outsourced to multiple IT Managed Service Providers. This situation lead to reduced transparency with resulting difficulties, such as when trying to understand the root-cause of incidents. To fulfil their Service Integrator role, Schuberg Philis required a solution to understand the technical components (Configuration Items) supporting an IT service, their operational status and how they are related to each other.

The Solution

Plat4mation assisted Schuberg Philis by implementing several ServiceNow IT Operations Management modules, to create dynamic IT Service Maps that show the breakdown of an IT Service into Configuration Items. We connected ServiceNow to monitoring system to feed infrastructure and application events and correlate them to the Configuration Items. The combination of Service Maps and Event Management enables Schuberg Philis to understand both the root-cause and impact of operational issues. This allows them to provide their client an end-to-end business process monitoring capability that at any time shows the ‘health’ of an IT service and supported Business Process. This capability is used by Schuberg Philis to effectively steer the eco-system of Managed Service Providers and fulfil their Service Integrator role. We also assisted Schuberg Philis by implementing IT Service Management and Project and Portfolio Management modules and are partnering to pursue a vision to develop a complete DevOps capability on top of ServiceNow.


Contact person


Jeffrey Bos Jeffrey Bos
Director NL
Send mail

Related solution

ServiceNow IT Operations Management

Read more